Filmmaker Prakash Jha & screenwriter Juhi Chaturvedi in the jury for the 4th edition of the CFBP Consumer Film Festival 2021

From Consumer Banega Creator! “ The 4th The highly anticipated CFBP Consumer Film Festival (CFF), organized by the Council for Fair Business Practices (CFBP), was announced on a grand scale with well-known filmmaker Prakash Jha and screenwriter Juhi Chaturvedi as part of the jury. Filmmakers, actors, artists, NGOs, companies and students can submit their entries for CFF 2021 by the 31stst March 2021. Entries for short films, tagline competitions and painting / poster competitions can also be submitted on the following topics: Fair Business Practices; Mera Haq My rights; Advancement of women; Findings from Lockdown & (* Unstuck ”- For painting / poster only). To register and participate, please log in to There are no registration fees for submitting entries and it’s free for everyone. The grand finale will take place in April 2021.

Also Read: SS Rajamoulis RRR brings Alia Bhatt’s first look to the audience as ‘Sita’ on her birthday

The competition is open to individuals and groups across the country. Professionals, filmmakers, corporations, corporations, organizations, students, individuals, young emerging stars and NGOs are invited. The winner of all competitions will receive a cash prize as well as a trophy and a certificate from the main guest on the day of the award ceremony. The best film will receive a cash prize of Rs. 150,000 which is to be given to the entrant only. The second best film will receive a cash prize of Rs. 51,000 which will also be given to the entrant.

All cash prizes are subject to Indian tax laws. The age of the participants must be 12-17 years (for categories under 18 years) and 18+ years (for categories over 18 years). This area is open to all short films (live or animated) with a running time of no more than 10 minutes. All films that are submitted must be submitted in their original language. For films in non-English languages, submissions should have English subtitles.

Also read: SS Rajamouli is in praise of the filmmaker’s Jeethu Joseph’s Drishyam 2. He says that every craft is really amazing

Jury members include well-known names such as: Judge BN Srikrishna – Chairman – FSLRC – Former Judge at the Supreme Court of India; Prof. Vishwanath Sabale – Dean of the Sir JJ School of Arts; Mr. Minhaz Merchant – Editor, Author, and Editor; Ms. Dolly Thakore – Veteran Indian Theater Actor and Casting Director; Mr. Avinash Kaul – CEO – Network 18; Ms. Juhi Chaturvedi – award-winning Indian screenwriter; Mr. Prakash Jha – Award Winning Film Director; and CA Mr. Nihar N. Jambusaria – President of ICAI.

The festival is supported by Mr. Shekhar Bajaj (CMD, Bajaj Electricals), Ms. Rajashree Birla (Padma Bhushan, Philanthropist, Chair, FICCI, Aditya Birla CSR Competence Center) and Mr. Anand Mahindra (Chair, Mahindra Group). CFBP was founded in 1966 by leading corporations and industrial companies such as JRD Tata, Ramkrishna Bajaj, Arvind Mafatlal, FT Khorakiwala, Naval Tata, SP Godrej and JN Guzder and others who recognized the imperative need of business and industry to regulate themselves.

Also Read: Aamir Khan & Elli AvrRam Set Your Screen On Fire in Har Funn Maula by Koi Jaane Na

It is now run by its President, Mr. Swapnil Kothari – a renowned lawyer, a panelist on major national television channels and an internationally recognized chess player. On this eve of celebrating his 54th birthdayth In the year of its existence, CFBP is holding its 4th Consumer Film Festival chaired by Ms. Kiren Shrivastav – Chairwoman of the CFBP Consumer Film Festival and CEO, founder of Molecule Communications and founder of the Fempowerment Awards.

Mr. Swapnil Kothari, President of the CFBP, says: “In the new normal after a global pandemic, the Consumer Film Festival is a good way to sensitize consumers to their rights through an innovative and creative platform. It also gives the budding filmmakers and other creative minds, especially youngsters, the opportunity to send their contributions on any of the topics indicated. This could be a platform for them to not only gain recognition, but also opportunities in the creative world. “

He added, “This year some of the best creative minds in entertainment like filmmaker Prakash Jha ji, writer Juhi Chaturvedi and Network 18 CEO Avinash Kaul have been added to the list of existing fixtures. We are confident that attendees will have a unique opportunity to have their creativity judged by these brilliant minds. “

Also read: No breather for Sanya Malhotra, who shuffles between two projects at the same time!

The valued sponsors of this festival are: Bajaj Electricals Ltd., Godrej Consumer Products, Phillip Capital & Mahindra Group.

CFBP takes a wide variety of initiatives to advance its mission, including running public seminars and painting competitions for the emerging artists on key consumer issues. It acts as a bridge between manufacturers and consumers to promote good business relationships. Its members include business people, professionals and consumers.

Please visit the CFBP Consumer Film Festival website for more details on the registration process, as well as the terms and conditions for each section.

For more information, please contact:

Janki Trivedi – – [email protected]com Mob: 7045596726; Divya Nair: Mob: 9769489554

Leave a Comment