How many episodes are there?

Manhunt is returning to our screens with a second series titled The Night Stalker – but what is it about?

Is it a true story, how many parts does it have and how can you see it?

Here’s everything you need to know about the ITV1 drama with Martin Clunes as DCI Sutton.

Manhunt – The Night Stalker is following the investigation to catch Delroy Grant (Image: ITV1)

Read more: Martin Clunes: Who is the star’s wife and what does she do?

Manhunt: The Night Stalker on ITV1

Nine million people watched Manhunt’s first series in 2019.

The three-part story explored how DCI Colin Sutton chased and subsequently arrested serial killer Levi Bellfield.

ITV is now showing the second series, based on the memoirs of DCI Colin Sutton (played by Martin Clunes).

Manhunt: The Night Stalker tells the story of Britain’s most prolific rapist, who raped around 600 elderly people over the course of 17 years.

Colin Sutton caught the depraved “Night Stalker” whose real name was Delroy Grant within weeks of joining the investigation.

What is Manhunt’s new series about? Is it a real story?

Martin Clunes returns as former London Metropolitan Police DCI detective Colin Sutton.

Manhunt: The Night Stalker tells the true story of the race for a notorious serial rapist, also known as Minstead Man.

Delroy Grant’s 17-year reign of terror left thousands in southeast London living in fear.

The program is based on Colin Sutton’s diaries.

Polly Hill, ITV Drama Director, said, “I’m delighted that Martin Clunes will play DCI Colin Sutton again, taking on a case that has remained unsolved for nearly two decades.

“The team behind the First Manhunt – Ed Whitmore, Marc Evans, along with Buffalo and Philippa Braithwaite – will make sure this is yet another compelling and respectful dramatization of a truly shocking crime that has hit so many families.”

Jude Akuwudike as Delroy Grant
Jude Akuwudike plays Delroy Grant in Manhunt (Image: ITV1)

Read more: Manhunt: Martin Clunes Returns as DCI Colin Sutton for a new series of ITV drama

How many parts does the second Manhunt series, The Night Stalker, have?

Manhunt: The Night Stalker is a four-part drama.

Each episode will be an hour long, including commercials.

The final will be broadcast on Thursday, September 24, 2021 at 9 p.m.

ITV confirmed that a second series was commissioned from Manhunt in November 2020.

At the time, producer Philippa Braithwaite said, “The drama examines how Colin was late on the investigation and helped solve it within weeks by taking an incredibly dangerous serial rapist off the street.”

How can I watch the second season of Manhunt?

The second Manhunt series, titled The Night Stalker, starts on Monday, September 20, 2021 at 9 p.m. on ITV1.

Episode two will air at the same time the next night, Tuesday, September 21, 2021.

Episodes three will follow on Wednesday, September 22, 2021.

The fourth and final episode will be broadcast on Thursday, September 23, 2021.

All episodes will be available on the ITV hub after broadcast.

Wanted Occupation 2021
Sule Rimi as DS Neville Hylton and Steve Nicolson as DC Kenny Munro (Image: ITV1)

Where is the second season of Manhunt filmed?

Martin Clunes filmed scenes for the second series in Woolwich, South East London.

The new series was filmed in locations such as the Old Bank of England building on Bridge Street.

The venue was converted into a London police station for the duration of the filming.

Numerous other locations were also used, including the A Bond Warehouse in Bristol’s Floating Harbor, the Lord Mayor’s reception room in City Hall and several residential streets in Stoke Bishop, Westbury on Trym, Easton, St. Paul’s and Henbury.

The outdoor shoots took place in locations such as Berkeley Square, Victoria Street, the Railway Arches on Stapleton Road, Wine Street near Castle Park, Knowle Cricket Club and Henleaze Junior School.

The driving sequences for the second season were filmed along the St. Phillips Causeway and Gloucester Road.

Says producer Jo Willett, “Although Manhunt: The Night Stalker is set in the suburbs of South London, we’ve decided to move the majority of our shooting to Bristol, with a few days at the end of some key London shoots.”

Manhunt: The Night Stalker starts on Monday, September 20, 2021 at 9 p.m. on ITV1.

Do you look forward to seeing Manhunt: The Night Stalker on ITV1? Leave us a comment on our Facebook page @EntertainmentDailyFix.

Leave a Comment